PHOTOS – 944 Magazine’s First Anniversary Party


TAI Entertainment, publishers of 944 Magazine Miami, held their First Anniversary Party at the Gansevoort South in Miami Beach on May 9th.

I love 944 Magazine. They always throw good parties and they have discovered the secret to making Miamians go out early. I believe the doors opened at 9pm. I got there at 10pm and the rooftop was already at capacity. They wouldn’t let anyone in, including press, until someone left.

Click on any image to see the larger view at TalkNightlife. Link will open in a new window.

Host Macy Gray. I heart u Macy.:-)

These two lovely ladies wanted me to put them on the cover of a magazine. They did such a good job posing for me that I didn’t have the heart to tell them that I don’t have a magazine. Maybe I should start one.

Pretty girls, for those of you who are into that sort of thing…

Miss Peru (right) and her cousin. Two very nice ladies.

We’ll probably be seeing much more of these two in the coming months. They are a new girl group and are busy in the studio right now. I wish I could read my writing so I could tell you what their band name is. Tuslila? Tuslika? I’ll figure it out eventually.

Nice guy. His handler, or whatever, said his name is HR Pufnstuf (sp?) but wouldn’t stick around long enough to spell it for me. When I Googled that name all I get is a tv show for kids. Anyone know his real name or spelling?

Edit to add: His name is Ken Baynes. Thank you CJ from the comments!🙂

This young lady was so nice and turned to pose for me when she saw my camera, but then when she didn’t see a flash go off she must have thought I wasn’t shooting so she turned away and faced the other photographers. She had no idea I was shooting without flash so I could show all those pretty colors moving across her body.
Do click to see the large size image. It’s quite cool, if I may say so myself.

Atmoshphere – very cool lighting show on the pool. A lot of people probably missed it since everyone stayed away from the pool. Well everyone except that one guy…there’s always that one guy…
This one is cool too, click it!

Fireworks. It wouldn’t be a party in Miami Beach without fireworks.
One more you need to see large size.

Check out the full gallery (79 pics) at Napkin Nights
http://miami.napkinnights.com/pics/view_album.php?id=4682


Posted on May 15, 2008, in Nightlife / Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. the guy above who’s name you were looking for is Ken Baynes

Leave a Reply

