I have returned!


You know how like when you wake up from a deep sleep and then you look down and realize that while you were sleeping someone came and cut off all your arms and your legs and you’re like “Fuuuuuuuuuuuck dude, I needed those.” and you’re like “This sucks. Now what am I supposed to do?” and you want to sit up and go find the bastards who did this and tell them to put your arms and legs back, but you can’t…because you can’t sit up, you can’t move, you can’t do anything except just sit there and stare and curse because you don’t have any arms or legs… and all the king’s horses and all the king’s men couldn’t put Humpty Dumpty back together again.

It was exactly like that. That is exactly what it was like the day I woke up and saw that my computer had died. I was in shock for a long time, not knowing what to do. Without a computer I can’t do my job. Is it all over, just like that?

Knit pickers will pipe up and taunt me with “It didn’t “die”. You KILLED it!”

I will have you know, my beloved Powerbook died of natural causes.

Water is natural.

Ergo, it died of natural causes when I flooded it with water.

I have been offline since the wonderful Aqua Girl parties in May. In fact, my Powerbook died of natural causes halfway through Aqua Girl. I never got to finish the job😦 And it was a good one.

I have a new Toshiba laptop, I have serious Mac withdrawls, but most importantly I am making preparations to get back to work at Napkin Nights by the end of the month. In the coming days I will also be working on updating this blog and SobeStreets to bring everything up to date.

I look forward to entertaining you all again with my inane mutterings. I do so miss you all🙂 and I see from the stats that this little blog ‘o mine has been having quite a party without me! Blast! Why am I always left out of the fun bits?

Soon my friends, soon we will be together again.


Posted on July 11, 2008, in Nightlife / Photography, Updates and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

